Imagen de cabecera

Conference «CSIC-EMPRESAS: technology at the service of agriculture»



List of participating entities


Conference «CSIC-EMPRESAS: technology at the service of agriculture»

November 26, 2019. Madrid

Aware of the importance of linking the practical needs of companies with the lines of work of research centers, the Higher Council for Scientific Research (CSIC), the Technological Platform for Plant Biotechnology (BIOVEGEN) and the Spanish Confederation of Business Organizations ( CEOE) have come together with the intention of promoting a meeting that allows interaction and generation of synergies between researchers, companies and managers of R&D financing programs.

The conference ”CSIC-EMPRESAS: technology at the service of agriculture” will take place on Tuesday, November 26, 2019 at 10 a.m. at the CEOE Headquarters (Calle Diego de León 50 -28006- Madrid).

The event will offer the possibility of requesting bilateral meetings between participants and attendees (researchers, companies and call managers). For this you can consult:

If you are interested in holding bilateral meetings during the day, please contact BIOVEGEN indicating your contact information and the entity(ies) you wish to meet with.

Program of the day

09:30 a.m. Reception of attendees

10:00 a.m. Welcome and Introduction of the Day

  • Francisco MarinVice President R&D&i Commission. CEOE
  • Jesus MarcoVice President of Scientific and Technical Research. CSIC
  • José PellicerPresident BIOVEGEN

10:15 a.m. CSIC corporate presentation

  • Angela RibeiroDeputy Vice President Knowledge Transfer. CSIC

10:30 a.m. CSIC-Company Session I
Moderate. Gonzaga Ruiz de Gauna. BIOVEGEN


  • Zaidín Experimental Station (EEZ-CSIC). Maite María Barón. Director
  • Institute of Sustainable Agriculture (IAS-CSIC). Leonardo Velasco. Director
  • Institute of Agrarian Sciences (ICA-CSIC). Jose Dorado. Director
  • Aula Dei Experimental Station (EEAD-CSIC). Jesus Val. Director
  • Agrigenomics Research Center (CRAG) CSIC-IRTA-UAB-UB. Amparo Monfort. Head of the IRTA Genomics and Biotechnology Program
  • Institute of Molecular and Cellular Biology of Plants (IBMCP-UPV-CSIC). Pablo Vera. Director


  • ANTONIO TARAZONA. Sergio Monzón. Innovation and R&D Director
  • AGROINTEC SOLUTIONS. Ángel Leo-Revilla. Managing Director
  • BIORIZON BIOTECH. David Iglesias. Managing Director
  • SAKATA SEED. Agatha Agudelo. Collaborative Projects Manager
  • AGROTECHNOLOGY GROUP. Antonio Puertas. New Business and Industrial Property Director

12:20 p.m. Coffee

12:40 p.m. CSIC-Company II Session
Moderate. Javier Maira. Head of Commercial Strategy and Internationalization Area. CSIC


  • Biological Mission of Galicia (MBG-CSIC). María Elena Cartea. Director 
  • Segura Center for Soil Science and Applied Biology (CEBAS-CSIC). Juan José Alarcón. Director
  • Biological Research Center (CIB-CSIC). Pilar S. Testillano. Vice Principal
  • National Center for Biotechnology (CNB-CSIC). Roberto Solano. Director Plant Molecular Genetics Department
  • Institute of Vine and Wine Sciences (ICVV-CSIC). José Miguel Martínez. Director
  • Institute of Plant Biochemistry and Photosynthesis (IBVF-CSIC). Francisco Javier Cejudo. Director


  • FERTINAGRO. Julia Martin. R&D Project Coordinator
  • NEW AGRICULTURAL CROPS. Carlos Suarez. Director
  • SYNTECH RESEARCH. Beatriz Terol. Quality Assurance Manager
  • ALGAENERGY. Augusto Rodríguez-Villa. President
  • SYNGENTA SEEDS. Jesus Abbot. Research Fellow

2:30 p.m. Cocktail and networking

4:00 p.m. R&D Management and Financing Session
Moderate. César Maurín. Head of Digital Society and Innovation Area. CEOE

  • BIOVEGEN – Plant Biotechnology Technological Platform. Gonzaga Ruiz de Gauna. Manager
  • Center for Industrial Technological Development (CDTI). Carlos Sanchez. Dept. Biotechnology and Agri-Food
  • State Investigation Agency (AEI). Rosa Rodríguez. Support Unit – Management
  • INCOTEC-R&D Consulting. Myriam Martínez. Business Development Director
  • KAUDAL-Technology investment fund. Juan Manuel Garrido. Director of Structuring and Economic Analysis 
  • Gran Canaria Economic Promotion Society. Cosme García. Director

5:30 p.m. Conclusions and closing